Governor Profiles

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Please click the link below to view the Governors of Interest Grid 

Chair Governor

Mr. William Fletcher
Appointed by LA – Term of office ends 07/06/2019
Safeguarding & Child Protection Link Governor
NPW Delegated Attendee
NPW Authorised Representative


Staff Governors

                                    Ms Andrea Choppy                             Mr. T Akhtar
                                        Headteacher                                        Teacher
                               Appointed through office                       Elected by school staff
                                                                                       Term of office ends 04/10/2019


Parent Governors

                 Mr Shumon Choudhury                                       Mr Andrew Bonner

                   Elected by the parents                                       Elected by the parents

           Terms of Office ends 05/12/2020                         Term of office ends 05/12/2020



Co-opted Governors

                  Mr Toby Saul                                                      Ms Yvonne Murray
                    Vice-Chair                                                           Appointed by GB
 Appointed by GB – Term of office ends 09/07/2021      Term of office ends 07/06/2019
            Governors Training  Link Governor                     Health & Safety Link Governor
             SEND & Inclusion Link Governor                    Looked After Children Link Governor

               Ms. Qaisra Khan                                                         Mr Kieran Matthews
              Appointed by GB                                                               Appointed by GB

    Term of office ends 07/06/2019                                         Term of office ends 06/03/2020
 Religious Education Link Governor                                            Science Link Governor


You are able to contact any of the above Governors via the school office.